Put open source to work
July 16–17, 2018: Training & Tutorials
July 18–19, 2018: Conference
Portland, OR

O'Reilly Open Source Awards

10:05am10:15am Thursday, July 19, 2018
Location: Portland Ballroom
Average rating: **...
(2.00, 1 rating)

The O’Reilly Open Source Awards recognize individual contributors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, and collaboration in the development of open source software. Past recipients have included Brian Aker, Angela Byron, Karl Fogel, Pamela Jones, Bruce Momjian, Rikki Endsley, Chris Messina, Sarah Sharp, David Recordon, VM Brasseur, Andrew Tridgell, and Doug Cutting. The voting process is open to the entire open source community. If you’d like to vote, you have until June 29, 2018.

The 2018 project winners this year were:

  • Kubernetes for the Most Impact award
  • Vault for the Breakout Project of the Year award
  • Linux for the Lifetime Achievement award