Skip to main content

O'Reilly Open Source Awards

Portland Ballroom
Average rating: ****.
(4.33, 3 ratings)

The O’Reilly Open Source Awards recognize individual contributors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, and collaboration in the development of Open Source Software. Past recipients have included Brian Aker, Angela Byron, Karl Fogel, Pamela Jones, Bruce Momjian, Chris Messina, David Recordon, and Andrew Tridgell. The nomination process is open to the entire open source community and all entries are judged by previous years winners.

We received almost 100 nominations for the 2014 O’Reilly Open Source Awards. Winners will be announced Thursday, July 24 on stage at OSCON.