Everything open source
May 16–17, 2016: Training & Tutorials
May 18–19, 2016: Conference
Austin, TX

O'Reilly Open Source Awards

10:00am–10:10am Thursday, 05/19/2016
Location: Ballroom D

The O’Reilly Open Source Awards recognize individual contributors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, and collaboration in the development of open source software. Past recipients have included Brian Aker, Angela Byron, Karl Fogel, Pamela Jones, Bruce Momjian, Chris Messina, David Recordon, Andrew Tridgell, and Doug Cutting. The nomination process is open to the entire open source community, and all entries are judged by previous years’ winners.

Congratulations to the 2016 winners:
VM Brasseur
Maírín Duffy
Rikki Endsley
Marijn Haverbeke
Sarah Sharp

Comments on this page are now closed.


Picture of Danese Cooper
Danese Cooper
06/03/2016 9:41am CDT

Next year it might be nice to include remarks about what each winner actually did to earn the award.