Fueling innovative software
July 15-18, 2019
Portland, OR
Please log in

O'Reilly Open Source and Frank Willison Awards

10:05am10:15am Thursday, July 18, 2019
Location: Portland Ballroom
Average rating: *****
(5.00, 2 ratings)

Open Source Awards

The O’Reilly Open Source Awards recognize individual contributors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, and collaboration in the development of open source software. Past recipients have included Brian Aker, Angela Byron, Karl Fogel, Pamela Jones, Bruce Momjian, Rikki Endsley, Chris Messina, Sarah Sharp, David Recordon, VM Brasseur, Andrew Tridgell, and Doug Cutting. 2018 project winners included Kubernetes, Vault, and Linux.

Frank Willison Award

O’Reilly presents the Frank Willison Memorial Award annually at OSCON. The recipient is chosen in consultation with Guido van Rossum and delegates from the Python Software Foundation. Past recipients have included Brett Cannon (2016), Katie Cunningham and Barbara Shaurette (2017), and Audrey Roy Greenfeld and Daniel Roy Greenfeld (2018).